Pom-Berry-Nana-Kiwi Smoothie

Winters in New York City can be and are usually brutally cold. Since a hot dish isn’t on the raw food menu, I often make smoothies that remind me of summer and the tropics. I chose to make this smoothie my first post because it’s a) wonderfully refreshing, sweet, and delicious and b) it seemed to be the recipe that attracted the most people to my Instagram, which is the first place I publicly posted my 100% raw vegan creations. So for everyone who found me there and for those who are just discovering a girl with raw intentions, I give you my Pom-Berry-Nana-Kiwi Smoothie!

IMG_0778

Prep Time: 5 minutes

Servings: 1 large smoothie

  • Ingredients:
  • 1.5 cups whole strawberries
  • 1 cup blueberries
  • 3/4 cup pomegranate seeds
  • 2 peeled kiwis 
  • 2 bananas

Directions:

1. Place all ingredients in a VitaMix blender or high-speed blender of your choice and blend, blend, blend until completely smooth!

2. Serve with optional kiwi, pomegranate, or grated raw coconut garnish or a spoonful of chia seeds for added omega-3 fatty acid, antioxidants, protein and fiber.

IMG_0762

4 responses to “Pom-Berry-Nana-Kiwi Smoothie

  1. Pingback: Pom-Berry-Nana-Kiwi Smoothie | keshav's Blog·

  2. Oh this looks so amazing! Yum! Kiwi’s are really bad here right now since it’s not native to VA otherwise I would be heading to the kitchen now. haha

  3. Pingback: Top 25 Raw Vegan Smoothie Recipes | Raw Vegan Power·

Leave a Reply

